Revenue Division

The District is divided into 7 Revenue divisions for administrative convenience. A Revenue division is headed by  Revenue Divisional Officer in the rank  of Sub – Collector in Cadre of I.A.S or a Deputy Collector. He is the Sub Divisional Magistrate having jurisdiction over his division. An administrative Officer in the Cadre of a Tahsildar assists in administration. The Sub divisional Offices are a replica of Collectorate in the matter of number of sections and they act as intermediary in the administrative setup. Each division consists of a few Mandals whose performance is constantly monitored by the concerned Divisional Office. The List of Divisions are:

S.No Division Name Name of Officer Designation Mobile Number
1 Amalapuram Sri B.V.Ramana Revenue Divisional Officer 9849903866
2 Kakinada Sri L.Raghu Babu Revenue Divisional Officer 9849903864
3 Peddapuram Sri V.Visweswara Rao Revenue Divisional Officer 9849903865
4 Rajamahendravaram Sri Saikanth Varma C.M. IAS Sub Collector 9849903863
5 Ramachandrapuram Sri N.Rajasekhar Revenue Divisional Officer 9550007999
6 Rampachodavaram Sri Vinod Kumar V IAS Sub Collector 9440801442
7 Yetapaka Sri Abhishikth Kishore Muttimbaku IAS Sub Collector 9490957000